How do I change the alias to a column or table?

Is there a feature you'd like us to add? Post it here.

How do I change the alias to a column or table?

Postby Damian on Fri Oct 21, 2005 2:44 pm

Investigate and you say that you can use a file UserMetaData XML, but as I generate it.
I want to use it to translate to Spanish in several cases.
Damian
Lurker
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Apr 03, 2004 6:10 am
Location: Ecuador

Postby mike.griffin on Fri Oct 21, 2005 7:52 pm

If you click on the \"L\" icon in MyGeneration and select a collection such as your Tables collection in the MyMeta Tree Browser you can give your tables or columns or whatever aliases. However. This is not a translation mechanism and does nothing unless the templates you are using use the Alias proprety. The dOOdad templates do use them correctly.

Also, in the Samples.User Meta Data namespace of the Template Browser you will see some sample \"User Meta Data\" templates that show how to populate it programmatically as well.
User avatar
mike.griffin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3290
Joined: Sat Apr 03, 2004 6:10 am
Location: Indianapolis, IN


Return to Enhancements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest